My Search for Maitri

MaitriMettā (Pali) or maitrī (Sanskrit) means benevolence, loving-kindness, friendliness, amity,  good will, and active interest in others.

 

I’m just a little leaf, blowing on the wind, trying to get to clearer weather.

I have traumas I need to accept and move past. That means there is a lot of work for me to do.

I want to find my peace with life through professional psychiatric care, yoga, meditation, and writing about my experiences/emotions.

 

Be Well

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑